Tiny House Makes it Out of the Driveway!

20131101-174100.jpg

20131101-174115.jpg

20131101-174133.jpg

2 responses to “Tiny House Makes it Out of the Driveway!

  1. You are truly an inspiration! Like you, I am over 50 and planning for the second half 😉 of my life. I’ve been making plans to downsize and get to a place in my life where I can stop working for “the man” and support myself with my writing (as well as with other odds and ends). I always thought I didn’t have the skills to build my own tiny home (and my goodness, aren’t the professionally built ones expensive?!). But you’ve shown me that this is something I really can do…with a lot of patience and perseverance. Thanks for sharing your journey. Looking forward to hearing more about what you’re doing along the way.

    • Thanks for taking the time to check it out. If I wasn’t such a book hound I could really scale down my life and fit absolutely everything into my little heaven on wheels. I still have some a bunch of stuff I truly do not need on a daily basis but am not yet ready to part with so I just picked up a couple of the narrow (often used for garden tools) sheds where I will put the overflow. They can fit into the back of a U-Haul or pickup, fit neatly in just about any area, and were a low cost solution until such time as I want to scale down more. The trick for me was to think about what I could do, not what I didn’t know how to do. Each little bit I could do moved me closer to the next thing I was able to figure out that I originally didn’t know how to do.

Leave a Reply

