Thank you Kent Griswold from Tiny House Blog!

http://tinyhouseblog.com/yourstory/50-something-womans-journey-building-tiny-house/

Nope, it’s not the same article published by Alex Pino.  Similar yes, because the story hasn’t changed, but still slightly different in parts of the narration…

5 responses to “Thank you Kent Griswold from Tiny House Blog!

  1. Read your article o the tiny house -Chapeau! I am going to be 50 this year and have up and down employment the last few years, as have many others , and also want to go the tiny house off grid route. Your article is inspiring and also makes me realize that it will be a good opportunity to include my Daughter, now 11, in this project and allow her to gain some skills as I do. Thank you.

    • I heard from a woman this morning who works as a welder and shipwright/boatbuilder. She says the skills she picked up with her dad when she was a kid are the ones that have gotten her through life! You daughter is fortunate, indeed.

  2. Saw one of your earlier posts about being sober 30 yrs. Wow! Congrats! Me, too but only 9 and I,too, dream of a tiny house. I just want a space, I don’t care how small that I can be where it is quiet…no neighbors, no traffic, just a safe, quiet place for me and my 3 kitties. I’m tired of apartments and neighbors who are noisy. I am tired of thinking I am settled somewhere and having some landlord come along and say, sorry but you have to move. The mother-in-law cottage that you just love is needed for the mother in law.
    I have to confess i am not sure this will ever happen. I am 77, on well below poverty income and don’t think I have the physical strength to begin a build. For the first time, I am beginning to feel my age and much as I might love to build having worked with tools all my life, I really think probably not going to happen.
    I will quit whining now. I have much to be grateful for. I do have a nice apartment, looks out on to the bay on the central Calif coast. For the most part fairly quiet, but am very aware that is not mine and can be told to move at any time. My landlord is aging and I suspect she is not going to want to continue dealing with apartments much longer.
    Meanwhile, I shall keep reading about tiny houses. I am so impressed with what you have done. Way to go!

  3. Thank you for the inspiration! I look forward to reading more of what the future holds for you and your tiny house on wheels 😉 God Bless!

  4. I read your story on the Tiny House Blog today as well. You are quite the inspiration. You are helping me to remember to keep my dreams. I am 41 now and also dream of having a simple little place of my own. Living off grid as much as possible, having a garden to eat off of, some chickens, etc.. Thank you for your story. I think it’s great what you’re doing. I do hope to follow in the not so distant future. : )

    Namaste, Shell

Leave a Reply

